Head Games - Foreigner

Head Games


  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 2009-07-14
  • Explicitness: notExplicit
  • Country: USA
  • Track Count: 11


Head Games - Foreigner
Carátula Frontal Head Games - Foreigner Portada


  • Great album somewhat

    3 / 5
    By Classicvinylcollector
    I am a huge Foreigner fan, Lou Gramm is what made Foreigner One of my favorite bands, he is an excellent singer with an excellent Voice but my opinion personally on this album I scale of 1 to 10 is about a 4, I have the vinyl of this album and I do like a couple songs but the rest of the album is just not is good as 4 or double vision but still this album is something to get a shot on.
  • The last great original Foreigner record

    5 / 5
    By Rockman0007
    Then they paired the group down, started adding drum machines, and got commercial, and sappy.
  • LOU GRAMM!!!!!

    5 / 5
    By ckaghu
    This is one of my all time favorite albums! I love head games and rev on the red line.
  • Great sounds of the past.

    5 / 5
    By Trayed up
    What a great album. I still have the vinyl and played the hell out of it when I was a kid. Funny to listen to now, because compared to MP3 quality it's pretty bad with all the pops and hisses. If you are a fan of the band this album is a must. I still play this on the iPhone all the time.
  • love it

    5 / 5
    By Lono86
    Used to have this cassette, love this album!!
  • Not as good as some of their others, but still worthy of praise.

    4 / 5
    By R.A.G. oldies fan
    It doesn't surprise me much that Head Games wasn't as successful sales-wise as Foreigner and Double Vision, as it doesn't exactly stand out as far as the mood or sound. In other words, it sounds sort of like a thrown together cross between their first two records. In spite of this tendency throughout the album, it still is good in a different way than the previous two records. It is still full of solid album tracks, and a couple of strong singles, but perhaps because of the presence of a couple of obvious fillers, the lack of a standout hit single, and the lack of originality the album failed to generate the rave reviews of the first two Foreigner albums. Here is my song-by-song breakdown of the album: 1. Dirty White Boy. The album's obvious best song. Just a stellar, driving track. The lyrics are also quite funny. 9.5/10 2. Love on the Telephone. A good album track, but not a standout. It sounds a bit too repetitive against some of the band's other desperate pleaing love songs. 8/10. 3. Women. The second standout song on the album. The lyrics are a bit cheesy, but Lou Gramm shows the versatility of his voice, and it is a well written song. 9/10. 4.I'll Get Even With You. The first suspect track. Though it is a decent song, it just doesn't stand out and make itself known. Just Okay. 7.5/10 5. Seventeen. Back on track. A good, solid album track. Love the guitar parts. 9/10. 6. Head Games. The standout ballad on the album. A very catchy song with good keyboard parts, and one of Lou Gramm's best vocal performances. 9.5/10 7. The Modern Day. Falls into the same category as I'll Get Even With You. Just bland, and going through the motions. 7/10. 8. Blinded By Science. The often overlooked gem on the album. A beautiful song with a surprisingly mature and spiritual perspective. Great song.9.5/10. 9. Do What You Like. Another repetitve track. A bit pointless. 7.5/10. 10. Rev on the Red Line. The overlooked rock and roll star on the album. The chorus is very listenable and catchy. The only problem is that it sounds like a beefed up version of Head Games, so I only give it 8.5/10. 11. Zalia. I like the mellow mood of this song, but it is a bit boring. It sounds like it would just put me to sleep. But it is a great song if you want to relax. 8.5/10.
  • I remember my Brothers

    4 / 5
    By VooDooLife
    Playing this over and over. Good memories, good tunes.